Sat nav

All Toyota C-HR related discussions
Richie1
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 7:31 pm
Location: Kent

Sat nav

Post by Richie1 » Tue Sep 05, 2017 9:44 pm

I get my chr excel hybrid in couple of weeks what's the sat nav like?


MarkyMUK
Posts: 390
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 6:20 pm
Location: Somerset UK

Re: Sat nav

Post by MarkyMUK » Tue Sep 05, 2017 10:37 pm

I tried it on the dynamic I test drove for 2 days and found it clunky and slow.

So I ordered an icon without and use my garmin for journeys I've not done before
Decuma Grey Hybrid ceramic paint sealed Icon with mud flaps and wind deflectors
Audi A6 3.0 quattro, remapped to 268BHP quad zausts
LPG converted Jaguar XK remapped to 346BHP


Ron3005
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 2:38 am

Re: Sat nav

Post by Ron3005 » Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:53 am

Updated mine and I don't have a problem with it
Ron


User avatar
ans
Posts: 1290
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 6:26 pm
Location: East sussex. UK

Re: Sat nav

Post by ans » Wed Sep 06, 2017 5:50 am

no problems here just use fastest route and not shortest as it will try to take you as the crow flies ,this meant a drive through Southampton town center, turning a 1 and half hour drive into a 2 hour drive , that aside i find it more than capable of getting me to where i want to go ,
Toyota C-HR Dynamic Hybrid ,Metal Stream with Black roof.
Mudflaps,LED interior lights
with Chrome extras.
Wind deflectors,Running boards
Incar Wifi
Ordered SEPT 2016 arrived Jan 2017
Mercedes slk 350


Steve B
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2017 1:56 pm
Location: Burnley Lancashire

Re: Sat nav

Post by Steve B » Wed Sep 06, 2017 5:55 am

As per Rons comment i updated the sat nav and it works fine , good for motorway junctions with lane guidance and picks up speed cameras no problem


User avatar
asinrute
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: N Somerset UK

Re: Sat nav

Post by asinrute » Wed Sep 06, 2017 8:18 am

Had a BM and Merc prior to the CHR and they weren’t much better to be honest. Just stick with the fastest route and give it a couple of minutes to boot up as it’s a bit slow loading when you first start the car.
Toyota C-HR Dynamic Hybrid ,Metal Stream with Black Roof, Leather and Running boards


User avatar
Karmalakas
Posts: 736
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 10:45 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Sat nav

Post by Karmalakas » Tue Sep 12, 2017 1:19 pm

So once again I've just had a fight with planning a route. I need to go to my destination taking a long way around. So I added a destination and then added a stop point. That was not enough, because I had to add three stop points to make a route go where I needed it to go, because adding one stop point made ~100km longer route than it needed to be. So setting up a destination and adding all stop points took only half an hour (and that's not me, who was slow)...

And while calculating a route, that's what I got at one point (compare short and fast routes):

IMG_20170912_145904.jpg


Toyota's navigation sucks big time...
HSD in Earth Bronze (a.k.a. Havana Brown)


User avatar
Kostas_F
Posts: 272
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 6:22 pm
Location: Athens GR

Re: Sat nav

Post by Kostas_F » Tue Sep 12, 2017 2:25 pm

@Karmalakas It gives new meaning to words "fast" and "short" :lol:

I'm passing every day from the same avenue back home. When on navigation it says "Street with no name" (in greek). When not in navigation it has a name 'Kapodistriou avenue". :o
Traffic via internet doesn't work.
Traffic via radio stations shows only some big avenues. It's known they are busy everyday. I could even guess it.

I feel so stupid that I paid extra for this sh.... :oops: %$@^!$@*@0
Last edited by Kostas_F on Tue Sep 12, 2017 2:28 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Toyota C-HR (C-Enter) Hybrid. Happy owner.


User avatar
Karmalakas
Posts: 736
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 10:45 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Sat nav

Post by Karmalakas » Tue Sep 12, 2017 2:27 pm

And in Lithuania we don't have traffic info at all on this system
HSD in Earth Bronze (a.k.a. Havana Brown)


User avatar
asinrute
Posts: 191
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: N Somerset UK

Re: Sat nav

Post by asinrute » Tue Sep 12, 2017 2:43 pm

Traffic via internet doesn't work.
It works fine in the UK, as does the detour system, first time I ignored the detour only to find the road closed, since then have always used the detour and it's worked fine, well I have avoided the traffic so happy
Toyota C-HR Dynamic Hybrid ,Metal Stream with Black Roof, Leather and Running boards


Post Reply

Return to “Main Toyota C-HR chat”


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 5 guests