Dash cam

Faults and Technical chat for the Toyota C-HR
User avatar
asinrute
Posts: 342
Joined: Sun Oct 09, 2016 7:38 pm
Location: N Somerset UK

Re: Dash cam

Post by asinrute » Thu Sep 07, 2017 8:24 pm

Any reason for this? I think that's where I've installed mine!! The only problem I get is the field of vision, to the near side, is slightly impaired due to the big black box already on the screen. I'll take some pictures of mine and upload them tomorrow.
I was told it may interfere with the RSA reader which is in the black box you mentioned
Toyota C-HR Dynamic Hybrid ,Metal Stream with Black Roof, Leather and Running boards


User avatar
ic2
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 11:23 am
Location: Hertfordshire

Re: Dash cam

Post by ic2 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:56 pm

Same here really. Dealer fitted it and its to the left of all the gizmos on the windscreen, and had no issues with it so far.
Regards

ic2


Iangrimmett
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 9:00 am
Location: Gloucestershire

Re: Dash cam

Post by Iangrimmett » Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:36 am

I enquirer above having a dash cam hard wired into the car electrics using a manufacturers kit and was told that this may/could, invalidate the Toyota warranty in case of any claim that could be linked to the installation


User avatar
Karmalakas
Posts: 1162
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 10:45 pm
Location: Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Dash cam

Post by Karmalakas » Sun Sep 10, 2017 9:47 am

I had it installed at my dealer's, so no warranty voided
HSD in Earth Bronze (a.k.a. Havana Brown)


Leggera
Posts: 279
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:19 pm
Location: kent uk

Re: Dash cam

Post by Leggera » Tue Sep 12, 2017 7:02 pm

Be careful what you do. My ecu burnt out and they phoned me up all super polite and friendly before telling me about the ecu asking where my dash cam had gone and how id powered it. He was digging for things to blame the ecu failure on so they could charge me. One said I bet the c@ck has jumped it(i dont own jump leads).


Image

I have a motorola one that runs directly off the usb port nicely and for an hour while in car parks.

http://www.argos.co.uk/product/6553393? ... L6EALw_wcB


Vale46
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Mar 11, 2017 12:54 am

Re: Dash cam

Post by Vale46 » Thu Sep 21, 2017 12:26 pm

david63 wrote:
Thu Sep 07, 2017 3:56 pm
When I was talking to the guy in the service department at my local dealers about a dash cam I was advised that with all the technology around the windscreen not to have one - in fact they have been known to cause problems with the electrics stopping working.

Also I would be very reluctant to have anything anywhere near the windscreen until the "cracked windscreen" issue is totally resolved.
I had this problem on the bmw, I am pro dash cam but you do have to look at the positioning carefully. Mine wasn't clearly obstructing any sensors yet it still made the high beam assist malfunction.
Bmw 435 xdrive 2016
Range Rover sport 2015
Toyota C-HR hybrid 2017
Tesla model 3 reservation holder


Welderman
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:47 pm
Location: Sittingbourne

Re: Dash cam

Post by Welderman » Fri Mar 02, 2018 7:18 pm

I have a nextbase cam on my front windscreen had no problems.


Rosie60
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 9:20 pm
Location: Northampton

Re: Dash cam

Post by Rosie60 » Fri Mar 02, 2018 7:33 pm

Me too.
Excel in Tyrol Silver with protection pack, Supaguard treatment and sill protectors. Ordered May 7th collected May 23rd. I'm a very happy bunny.


Simongw
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 4:05 pm
Location: South West Scotland

Re: Dash cam

Post by Simongw » Fri Mar 02, 2018 8:29 pm

Me three....
1.8 hybrid Icon in Havana brown, with tech pack


Masserator
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:10 pm
Location: Norwich

Re: Dash cam

Post by Masserator » Fri Mar 02, 2018 8:51 pm

I cant seam to find the fuse layout for the internal fuse box in footwell. The manual for my polo GTI has all the fuses in but not for the CHR. Would someone be kind enough to assist?


Post Reply

Return to “Faults & Technical”