Toyota C-HR Forum banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
New here although I have been reading and checking the forum daily admiring the member's cars.
I have been driving a Honda Civic for the past 13 years and ordered my CHR at the end of Jan.
At the moment my car is sat in port Vigo so not long now, cant wait
:D

Registered
Hello,
New here although I have been reading and checking the forum daily admiring the member's cars.
I have been driving a Honda Civic for the past 13 years and ordered my CHR at the end of Jan.
At the moment my car is sat in port Vigo so not long now, cant wait
:D
Gooding mate you won't regret the change I can assure you. Main question to ask is it a 1.8 or the 2.0. Mine is an Excel spec 2.0. and where we are in the Land of the Prince Bishops lots of hills etc, it's still very economical but the ride is as smooth as silk. There folks who have recently picked up there's, also G R trim Huey etc so they will be more able to answer you queries.They are good cars 馃憤

Registered
2022 C-HR GR Sport
I'm really enjoying my GR Sport - much more comfortable then you would expect.

Also driven an Excel, the difference between the normal C-HR ride & the GR Sport versions is hardly noticeable.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi, I went for the 1.8 in the end, hope that wasn't a mistake.. :(. I'm sure even the 1.8 model is going to be so much different from my current 2007 Honda Civic. Interesting to see that the excel and GR sport aren't that different. I had a test drive in the Excel and thought it was a nice drive..

Registered
2022 C-HR GR Sport
The GR Sport is slightly firmer but hardly noticeable over the other C-HR models.

I liked the Excel I test drove but the GR Sport felt a better option for me.

Reactions: Huey

Registered
I find the GR Sport is really comfortable, the suspension is a tad stiffer than other models (which is good) and the 19鈥 wheels really ride well.